2FA authentication, is a personal option offered in your settings, which can be disabled in case the client looses the code or get locked out from the account.
In this situation, can send us an e-mail to firstname.lastname@example.org requesting the 2FA to be deactivated. In addition, the client must sent also a selfie with a note requesting the 2FA deactivation, by informing the reason, date, signature and holding a valid ID - for security purposes.
After this process, the client can choose again to activate this option manually, and would need to go through the activation step once again.
In case you face any issue regarding the using of 2FA or trying to reset your code, we suggest you using the Google 2FA support link - https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/185834?hl=en